Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (6)

The Avengers review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 12 May 2012 06:25 (A review of The Avengers)

This is the best comic book movie ever!! Joss Whedon did an excellent job giving each character their due...it felt like a live comic book. I have to see it again!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Act of Valor - how I felt about it.

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 25 February 2012 03:57 (A review of Act of Valor)

Watched it opening day - first show. This film more than moved me. Between being thrilled during the action sequences and sad for the pitfalls of being one of America's elite Special Operations team...I was truly moved by how the SEALS were portrayed. I haven't left a theater with such strong feelings since I saw "Saving Private Ryan" on the big screen. I highly recommed this movie...having active duty SEALS show what they do really makes this movie great. Two big thumbs up!!!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Red Tails review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 24 January 2012 03:50 (A review of Red Tails)

"Red Tails" shines more light on a little known part of American wartime aviation. George Lucas expounded on HBO's smaller budgeted "Tuskegee Airmen" by giving it a broader view of the courage and challenges faced by the all-Black fliers. I heartily endorse this movie..it has action, courage, pain & heartache...all of which are experienced by men in combat, these men just happen to be Black.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Priest review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 7 September 2011 03:00 (A review of Priest)

Never read the graphic novel...nice, new spin on vampires, since now EVERYONE's making a vamp flick. Good action...definitely room for a sequel.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975 review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 31 August 2011 02:51 (A review of The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975)

I am eagerly waiting for this movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shaft review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 19 August 2011 09:12 (A review of Shaft)

The best of the so called "Blaxplotation" movies!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block